Bristol Zoo Project HomeBristol Zoo Project Home

What's On

We're Going on a Bear Hunt

Saturday 23 March – Sunday 1 September

A new species plan for Bristol Zoological Society

Saturday 18 May, 14.30-16.00

SpringFest

Saturday 25 May – Sunday 2 June

Relaxed opening session

Wednesday 3 July, 9.00–11.00

'Get ready for our gorillas!' talk

Saturday 13 July, 14.00-15.30

Creating Central African Forest in the South West of England

Saturday 7 September, 14.30-16.00

Thriving, not just surviving: how zoos are championing animal welfare

Saturday 12 October, 14.30-16.00

Animal talks and feeds

Don't forget to check our 'What's On' board at admissions for daily schedules.

Ostrich talk

10.30am (School holidays only)

Bear Wood talk

11.15am

Giraffe talk

12pm

Lemur talk and feed

1.15pm

Red panda talk

2.30pm

Meerkat talk and feed

3.15pm

Avon Gorge & Downs Wildlife Project

Explore the amazing array of wildlife on your doorstep at the Avon Gorge, Clifton and Durdham Downs in Bristol. There are discovery walks, wildlife talks and in-depth workshops for the whole family.

Bioblitz walk

Saturday 27 April, 10am - 11am

Trees of the Granny Downs

Saturday 4 May, 10am - 11.30am

Saints, Sinners and False Diamonds discovery walk

Sunday 19 May, 10.15am - 12pm

Dawn chorus spectacular

Saturday 25 May, 5am - 8am